Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Kentucky Board of Examiners of Psychology

Board of Examiners of Psychology
Board Information

​The board is a self-supporting agency and receives no General Fund tax appropriation.  It is funded entirely through fees assessed for licensing its professionals.

Board Members

  • Elizabeth McKune, Ed.D, Chair
  • Joseph Dickhaus, M.S.,  Vice Chair
  • Owen T. Nichols
  • Stacy Seale, M.S.
  • Justin S. Gilfert, Citizen at Large
  • Erica V. Pristas, Ph.D.
  • Jamie Hopkins, Ph.D.
  • Emily Skaggs, Psy.D.
  • Jean Deters, Psy.D.

Board Administrator

Jennifer Beeler
P.O. Box 1360
Frankfort, KY 40602
Office: 502-782-8812
Fax: 502-564-4818
Board Attorney
David Trimble
Public Protection Cabinet
Office of Legal Services
Frankfort, KY 40601


Board Meetings

All applications must be submitted no later than two weeks prior to the board meeting date.  Applications accepted after this date will be considered for the next regularly scheduled board meeting. All bo​ard meetings begin at 10 a.m. EST, unless noted otherwise. Following board meetings, please allow up to ten business days for follow-up correspondence. If you have not received written correspondence from the board two weeks after the meeting, feel free to call. Please be advised that application and test results will not be given over the phone.




 Meeting Schedule

11/14/2019Regular Board Meeting - 10:00 at KPA ConferenceGalt House, Louisville, KY
12/2/2019Regular Board Meeting - 10:00amBoard Offices

 Examination Dates